Goodbye Edmonton Alberta

November 22, 2009 at 1:50 am (Computers, Edmonton)

Well, I’ve been running my own website, badcomputer.org for quite a while now.  I rolled my own blog code there, but found myself writing hardly ever due to the fact I was always playing around with php code.  I’ve come to the conclusion that although I like to be fairly hands on, when you spend all your time writing code you have no time for writing about life.  Couple that with the fact that I am once again moving back home to British Columbia from Edmonton, and my server will be down for who knows how long, it is a no brainer to start using a blogging service.  I still want to maintain badcomputer.org … I still have all the computer code and documentation I’ve written on my server.  Perhaps when I get settled I will look into hosting this blog on that domain.

Interests change you know.  I used to like spending hours tinkering with my computers.  Not so much anymore. I still like to look under the hood of my computers every once in a while, but I prefer to, you know, just use them.  Besides, I am spending a lot more time on my photography now.  I think that’s what I want to focus on in my spare time, and on this blog.

So: I’ve said this before at a few of the forums I hang at … Edmonton has been good to me, I love the place, but it’s time to move on.  Like the cliche goes, we can still be friends.  So long beautiful, I’ll miss you 😉

Edmonton Skyline

Leave a Reply

